Thread Closed

How can i activate Softimage XSI
#1
Information  How can i activate Softimage XSI
I installed Softimage XSI 3.01 in my SGI O2 and I get an error when opening it and I think it's the license and my question is:

Is there a license to activate SI XSI?

Can the XSI be activated or is it just the XSI installer?

I would like to try it to see the differences between Softimage 3D and Softimage XSI and also Autodesk Softimage.

[Image: rw7907.jpg]
RetroGamer1985
Octane

Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2018
Find
05-15-2019, 08:53 PM
#2
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
as far as I know there is no known crack/keygen for XSI 2.0/3.0
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 570
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2018
Find
05-15-2019, 09:13 PM
#3
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
(05-15-2019, 09:13 PM)gijoe77 Wrote:  as far as I know there is no known crack/keygen for XSI 2.0/3.0

you mean this Keygen?

[Image: 29p9ldg.jpg]
RetroGamer1985
Octane

Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2018
Find
05-15-2019, 09:59 PM
#4
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
yes that keygen, it does not work on XSI 2.0 or 3.0
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 570
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2018
Find
05-16-2019, 12:44 AM
#5
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
(05-16-2019, 12:44 AM)gijoe77 Wrote:  yes that keygen, it does not work on XSI 2.0 or 3.0

then this Keygen only works in XSI 1.0.

Where can I download Softimage XSI 1.0?

I have only been able to find XSI 3.1 and XSI 3.9.
RetroGamer1985
Octane

Posts: 56
Threads: 18
Joined: Jul 2018
Find
05-16-2019, 01:14 AM
#6
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
I dunno about versions 3.1 or 3.9 - those might be mislabeled archives. look in those dir's and find the cdinst.dat file (usually in the software dir). cat the file for the real version
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 570
Threads: 33
Joined: Jun 2018
Find
05-17-2019, 11:03 AM
#7
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
If you find the cracked XSI 3 windows license server, it actually serves both Windows, Linux and Irix licenses. However, the problem is that even the cracked server only works until a certain date in the future (e.g. 2015 or somesuch).

I had it set up in a "backdated" VM, so it didn't make any fuss. However, then XSI Irix will check date consistency with the Irix installation, e.g. you cannot simply turn back the clock in Irix either, it will check filedates etc.). So you need both a backdated Windows VM install and a backdated Irix install. I left it for the time being... probably could be fixed through a patch, however XSI seemed to have more complex licensing compared to older FlexmLM licensing.
ginza
O2

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2019
Find
05-17-2019, 03:41 PM
#8
RE: How can i activate Softimage XSI
Yeah I understand this is all old software, but I really don't like people talking too much about pirating these things in public, especially if you're repeatedly begging for it. Please move along, and post to your own website if you find a solution.


Raion
Operator
*******

Posts: 506
Threads: 97
Joined: Nov 2017
Website Find
05-18-2019, 12:42 AM
Thread Closed


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)