Running DOSBOX in IRIX
#1
Running DOSBOX in IRIX
Here's a demonstration of what to expect when running DOSBOX in IRIX:


[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 851
Threads: 152
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
03-01-2019, 06:11 PM
#2
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
Your demos are amazing !!!

According to you, is it possible to run 3D Studio 4 in DosBox?

(The most difficult thing could be find the software …)

———————————————————————————————
Nevermind if SGI is dead ... In SGI I trust (^_^!)
Octane 1x400Mhz / 2Go Ram / V8 / Irix 6.5.26
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2019, 06:31 PM by def13.)
def13
Octane

Posts: 64
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
03-02-2019, 06:26 PM
#3
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
Does it run in windows 95?

As SoftWindows 95 may be a better option here.

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 851
Threads: 152
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
03-02-2019, 06:50 PM
#4
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
3D Studio 4 is the latest Dos version of 3D Studio … and before 3D Studio Max 1.0 (Windows NT 4.0).
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BayZZQFFO_s

———————————————————————————————
Nevermind if SGI is dead ... In SGI I trust (^_^!)
Octane 1x400Mhz / 2Go Ram / V8 / Irix 6.5.26
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2019, 07:37 PM by def13.)
def13
Octane

Posts: 64
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
03-02-2019, 07:32 PM
#5
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
Ah, I understand.

I'll have to look for it.

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 851
Threads: 152
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
03-02-2019, 07:36 PM
#6
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
(03-02-2019, 06:26 PM)def13 Wrote:  Your demos are amazing !!!

According to you, is it possible to run 3D Studio 4 in DosBox?

(The most difficult thing could be find the software …)

It does work in DOSBOX Smile

Here it is:

[Image: uBcbRy6.jpg]

[Image: I9yMt1f.jpg]

[Image: ORX15n2.jpg]

[Image: fNAS1UD.jpg]

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2019, 10:04 PM by Irinikus.)
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 851
Threads: 152
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
03-02-2019, 09:57 PM
#7
RE: Running DOSBOX in IRIX
I've got windows 3.11 up and running in DOSBOX! (It works perfectly, just how I remember running it on my 486!)

[Image: NftoHzS.jpg]

[Image: 3Oe20FL.jpg]

[Image: PT4rrp7.jpg]

[Image: rZHL7PO.jpg]

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 851
Threads: 152
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
03-03-2019, 08:31 AM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)