No image out of O2

For discussion of triage and repairs to SGIs as well as general hardware questions
Post Reply
blacksmith
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:01 pm

No image out of O2

Post by blacksmith » Sun Jul 22, 2018 12:12 pm

I've got some "new" HDD's and I wanted to upgrade the one in my O2. Installation went OK but after couple restarts the image doesn't comes up anymore. I can here the machine booting, is making the boot sound, the HDD spins but no image. I tough is the adapter for 1600sw, I've remove it, connected a VGA monitor and the same, I've replaced the newish HDD wit the old one and same. Any Ideas?

Thanks for help.
:Indigo2: :Fuelb: :O2: :1600SW: :Indigo2_IMP: :tezro: :Indy:

blacksmith
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: No image out of O2

Post by blacksmith » Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:58 pm

OK people.
I'm staring to get upset with my O2. It seams that it is very sensitive at input devices changes. For some reason din't want to work through KWM after I've changed the SGI granite mouse with a optical Logitech. When I've connected directly the monitor, the mouse and keyboard it started up. Now I've install back the LCD adapter and is working all OK. I am afraid though to connect back the KVM.

Cheers.
The Blacksnith
:Indigo2: :Fuelb: :O2: :1600SW: :Indigo2_IMP: :tezro: :Indy:

User avatar
GRudolf94
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 10:22 pm
Location: Somewhere in Southern Brazil
Contact:

Re: No image out of O2

Post by GRudolf94 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:24 pm

Check if the KVM works on other machines. It might be wonky.
:Indigo2: R10k@195MHz/64MB RAM/XZ/ATX PSU conversion in the works/acting up
:Indy: R4600@133MHz/128MB RAM/XL-24/Gruesomely plasti-welded together
:Octane: R10k@225MHz/1536MB RAM/SSI

SGI Ultra64...erm, Nintendo64 console :D

and lotsa non-SGI stuff

Post Reply