Installing the SGI INDY - Ultra64 Development Board + N64 SDK software!!
Installing the SGI INDY - Ultra64 Development Board + N64 SDK software!!
Hi Folks,

I'm here to get some help to install the necessary N64 OS/SDK software for the SGI INDY, in order to use the "ULTRA64 Development GIO option board".
As shown in the images below:

[Image: Ultra64_Repair_001.JPG]

[Image: Ultra64_Repair_002.JPG]

Before I dive in here....just to mention....
I recently received  alot of help from the members here to install the IRIX V6.5 OS on a SCSI2SD adapter for one of my INDY machines.
So if you are having the same type of issues....you can check out that post at the link below:
https://forums.irix.cc/thread-880.html

I'm new to to the world of SGI hardware and software. In turn,  I've been stumbling around and just reading everything I can about these Unix based systems. My background is primarily Industrial Robotics, digital electronics, and Embedded systems. I really love the old school Altera MAX CPLD's from the 90's.  The Hobby side of me surrounds all these areas, along with a bit of Nintendo N64 Development in the mix.

I fell into this Hobby after I saw a video by the YouTube user "Metal Jesus Rocks"
At the time he had found an Ultra RARE "64DD Prototype addon unit" for the US N64 console..... at a garage sale!!

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]

Since then, I've been around the N64 Homebrew scene...just messing around writing code and working with various pieces of Dev hardware, and just having fun with it.   Tongue
My YouTube Channel - A Basic Intro to N64 Development

So, the reason I'm here...