Rendering a large scene in Maya 6.5
#1
Rendering a large scene in Maya 6.5
In this video, I show the process of rendering a fairly large scene in Maya 6.5 and posting the output image on the The IRIX NETWORK: (This site.)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcgOQUWO51k&t=22s


[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
(This post was last modified: 10-27-2018, 10:09 PM by Irinikus.)
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
09-24-2018, 02:59 PM
#2
RE: Rendering a large scene in Maya 6.5
Great stuff!

I'd suggest exploring rendering layers and compositing them together for the final image when things get complex and result in long render times. It will allow you to correct / update only amended bits without having to re-render the whole image.

Octane  1x 400Mhz R12k, 1Gb, V8, 6.5.30m

O2 300Mhz R12K (R10K upgrade mod),  384Mb, 6.5.30m, FPA  with  1600SW (Original R5K chassis, mobo and cpu in storage)
JacquesT
Tezro

Posts: 256
Threads: 31
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
09-24-2018, 07:41 PM
#3
RE: Rendering a large scene in Maya 6.5
(09-24-2018, 07:41 PM)JacquesT Wrote:  Great stuff!

I'd suggest exploring rendering layers and compositing them together for the final image when things get complex and result in long render times. It will allow you to correct / update only amended bits without having to re-render the whole image.

Thanks for the suggestion, I'll have to look into this.

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
09-24-2018, 07:59 PM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)