What SGI Hardware do you have?
#1
What SGI Hardware do you have?
This is my current collection of SGI machines:

<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg[/img]</IMG>


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 653
Threads: 106
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
05-22-2018, 05:29 PM
#2
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
My first SGI. It's not much, but it's mine.
SGI Indy
<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg[/img]</IMG>
Currently working through some SCSI issue on this one. Might have to try installing IRIX over the network, instead of off the external CD-ROM.
HINV:
<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg[/img]</IMG>

Digital Personal Workstation
Hewlett-Packard Visualize C3700 (HP-UX 11.11)
IBM RS/6000 7011-250 (AIX 4.3.3) | IBM RS/6000 7044-170 (AIX 5.3)
Silicon Graphics Indy R4600
Sun SPARCclassic (SunOS 4.1.4) | Sun Ultra 1 (Solaris 2.6) | Axil 311
thunderbird32
Octane

Posts: 54
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 07:46 PM
#3
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have an Origin 2000 2 Rack Monster
SGI o2 R10k
and SGI Indy
phr34k5h0w
O2

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 08:23 PM
#4
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have 1 Octane 1 R10k 250 Mhz 512 Mb RAM, and a Crimson and O2 R5000 on the way

<r><E>O2</E> O2 R12k  <E>IRIS Crimson</E>  Iris Crimson Elan R4400  <E>Octane</E>  Octane R10k</r>
kikems
Octane

Posts: 93
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 11:54 PM
#5
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have an Octane 2 (400Mhz V6), and 2 O2s (the twins), and I'll have a shiny new Octane soon with all the trappings <E>Big Grin</E>
praetor
O2

Posts: 31
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2017
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 02:36 AM
#6
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Three O2s, Two Tezros, five Octanes, two Octane2s, two Indigo2s, and three Indys

The magma of our souls burns with a mighty flame! Gurren Lagann! Just who in the hell do you think we are!?

Proud member of Team Gurren, the founder, operator, and developer behind IRIX Network. 

I'm carrying on Pete's legacy, and while I'm not perfect, I'm the only man for the job. Believe in yourself. Not in the you who believes in me. Not the me who believes in you. Believe in the you who believes in yourself.

[Image: daigurrensig.png]
Raion
Operator
*******

Posts: 421
Threads: 82
Joined: Nov 2017
Website Find Reply
05-23-2018, 03:05 AM
#7
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
A working o2 R10k and a broken Octane R12k. The PSU fan doesn't spin for some reason and it causes overheating, and this happened with 2 PSUs. A Nekochan post suggested there's a frontplane issue but I haven't had time to look at it.

HP: C3000, B2600, 425T, RX2620, ZX6000, Vectra VA, DL360 G8
SGI:  Octane  R12k 300mhz, 400mhz for spares,  Visual Workstation 320 Single P3 W2K
IBM: RS/6000 43p, Intellistation Power 275, P5 505, Thinkpad 380D, 390
Sun: Ultra 45, Blade 2500, SS20, SS IPC (bad psu)
PA8600
O2

Posts: 11
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 03:35 AM
#8
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
One Indigo2, one Fuel and one O2 at present (all working).

In the past I had 2 O2s (one of which was dead) and three Indys (one with a dead PSU), but these were sold on after spending many years gathering dust in a cupboard - I'd rather they were used and appreciated than just kept in storage.

 Indigo2 IMPACT R10000 195MHz, 384MB RAM, SolidIMPACT, 36GB 15k & 300GB 10k drives, new/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.22
Fuel R14000 600MHz, 4GB RAM, V10 Graphics, 72GB 15k & 300GB 10k drives, new/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.30
O2 in storage...
Trippynet
Indigo2 IMPACT

Posts: 107
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 02:02 PM
#9
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Indigo R4000 Elan
Indy - five or six of them, one WebFORCE complete in box, one from Probe Software with a licensed Alias installation
O2 400MHz 1GB complete in box
O2+ shell only
Octane 2x300MHz 2GB MXE PCI
Indigo2 Purple R10K MaxIMPACT 768MB IMPCOM w/Feet & Lockbar
Indigo2 Teal R4K w/Feet
Crimson Jurassic Classic (inop.)
Onyx InfiniteReality deskside 4x195MHz R10k 2GB Sirius Video ASO

<r>Silicon Classics on: <URL url="http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPJ-lEOXwGO8YuxjcrH-SXg"><s></s>YouTube<e></e></URL> | <URL url="http://twitter.com/SiliconClassics"><s></s>Twitter<e></e></URL> | <URL url="https://plus.google.com/+SiliconClassics"><s></s>Google+<e></e></URL></r>
Silicon Classics
Core Contributor

Posts: 32
Threads: 4
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
05-24-2018, 03:23 AM
#10
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Tezro workstation: 2x800, 4x800, 4GB/8GB
Tezro rack: 4x700, 4GB
Origin 350: 4x1ghz, 1GB
Octane2: 2x600, 2x400, 2G/4G
O2: R5000 180mhz, 320MB

Also have a couple parts machines as well.
marshallh
O2

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-24-2018, 09:43 PM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)