What SGI Hardware do you have?
#1
What SGI Hardware do you have?
This is my current collection of SGI machines:

<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/uVilbZ4.jpg[/img]</IMG>


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 863
Threads: 155
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
05-22-2018, 05:29 PM
#2
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
My first SGI. It's not much, but it's mine.
SGI Indy
<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/uiIc2qt.jpg[/img]</IMG>
Currently working through some SCSI issue on this one. Might have to try installing IRIX over the network, instead of off the external CD-ROM.
HINV:
<IMG src="https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg">[img]<URL url="https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg">https://i.imgur.com/QsVAbeq.jpg[/img]</IMG>

Digital Personal Workstation
Hewlett-Packard Visualize C3700 (HP-UX 11.11)
IBM RS/6000 7011-250 (AIX 4.3.3) | IBM RS/6000 7044-170 (AIX 5.3)
Silicon Graphics Indy R4600
Sun SPARCclassic (SunOS 4.1.4) | Sun Ultra 1 (Solaris 2.6) | Axil 311
thunderbird32
Rabid Child

Posts: 60
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 07:46 PM
#3
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have an Origin 2000 2 Rack Monster
SGI o2 R10k
and SGI Indy
phr34k5h0w
O2

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 08:23 PM
#4
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have 1 Octane 1 R10k 250 Mhz 512 Mb RAM, and a Crimson and O2 R5000 on the way

<r><E>O2</E> O2 R12k  <E>IRIS Crimson</E>  Iris Crimson Elan R4400  <E>Octane</E>  Octane R10k</r>
kikems
Octane

Posts: 93
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-22-2018, 11:54 PM
#5
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
I have an Octane 2 (400Mhz V6), and 2 O2s (the twins), and I'll have a shiny new Octane soon with all the trappings <E>Big Grin</E>
praetor
Octane

Posts: 51
Threads: 10
Joined: Nov 2017
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 02:36 AM
#6
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Three O2s, Two Tezros, five Octanes, two Octane2s, two Indigo2s, and three Indys


Raion
Operator
*******

Posts: 506
Threads: 97
Joined: Nov 2017
Website Find Reply
05-23-2018, 03:05 AM
#7
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
A working o2 R10k and a broken Octane R12k. The PSU fan doesn't spin for some reason and it causes overheating, and this happened with 2 PSUs. A Nekochan post suggested there's a frontplane issue but I haven't had time to look at it.

HP: C3000, B2600, 425T, RX2620, ZX6000, Vectra VA, DL360 G8
SGI:  Octane  R12k 300mhz, 400mhz for spares,  Visual Workstation 320 Single P3 W2K
IBM: RS/6000 43p, Intellistation Power 275, P5 505, Thinkpad 380D, 390
Sun: Ultra 45, Blade 2500, SS20, SS IPC (bad psu)
PA8600
O2

Posts: 11
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 03:35 AM
#8
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
One Indigo2, one Fuel and one O2 at present (all working).

In the past I had 2 O2s (one of which was dead) and three Indys (one with a dead PSU), but these were sold on after spending many years gathering dust in a cupboard - I'd rather they were used and appreciated than just kept in storage.

 Indigo2 IMPACT R10000 195MHz, 384MB RAM, MaxIMPACT (1MB), 36GB 15k & 300GB 10k drives, new/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.22
Fuel R14000 600MHz, 4GB RAM, V10 Graphics, 72GB 15k & 300GB 10k drives, new/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.30
O2 in storage...
Trippynet
Indigo2 IMPACT

Posts: 138
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
05-23-2018, 02:02 PM
#9
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Indigo R4000 Elan
Indy - five or six of them, one WebFORCE complete in box, one from Probe Software with a licensed Alias installation
O2 400MHz 1GB complete in box
O2+ shell only
Octane 2x300MHz 2GB MXE PCI
Indigo2 Purple R10K MaxIMPACT 768MB IMPCOM w/Feet & Lockbar
Indigo2 Teal R4K w/Feet
Crimson Jurassic Classic (inop.)
Onyx InfiniteReality deskside 4x195MHz R10k 2GB Sirius Video ASO

Silicon Classics on: YouTube | Twitter | Instagram
Silicon Classics
Core Contributor

Posts: 40
Threads: 4
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
05-24-2018, 03:23 AM
#10
Re: What SGI Hardware do you have?
Tezro workstation: 2x800, 4x800, 4GB/8GB
Tezro rack: 4x700, 4GB
Origin 350: 4x1ghz, 1GB
Octane2: 2x600, 2x400, 2G/4G
O2: R5000 180mhz, 320MB

Also have a couple parts machines as well.
marshallh
O2

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
05-24-2018, 09:43 PM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)