Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1600x1000 vfo O2
#1
1600x1000 vfo O2
Has anybody successfully compiled a 1600x1000_60 vfo file for a 1920x1200 display on an O2? 

I've downloaded a precompiled vfo file of the same resolution but the image is stretched and shifted to the left on my Dell 2407wfp display. I suppose a bit of front and back porch fiddling may be required...

If you have a 1600x1000 vfo could you share your settings?
Octane  1x 400Mhz R12k, 1Gb, V8, 6.5.30m

O2 300Mhz R12K (R10K upgrade mod),  384Mb, 6.5.30m, FPA  with  1600SW (Original R5K chassis, mobo and cpu in storage)
JacquesT Offline
Octane

Posts: 197
Threads: 25
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
09-10-2018, 09:14 AM
#2
RE: 1600x1000 vfo O2
try this command, maybe you will have better luck with it than I did


Code:
vfc -p "-DACTIVE_LINES=1000" -p "-DACTIVE_PIXELS=1600" -p "-DFPS=60" -c chip=/usr/gfx/ucode/vfc/rules/O2_Chip.def,board=/usr/gfx/ucode/vfc/rules/O2_Board.def -o /usr/gfx/ucode/CRM/vof/1600x1000_60_o2.vfo /usr/gfx/ucode/vfc/vfs/BlockSync.vfs
gijoe77 Offline
Tezro

Posts: 354
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
09-10-2018, 10:40 AM
#3
RE: 1600x1000 vfo O2
So 4 hours later and no success with the 2407 Dell. The vfo files compile fine but if I get close to a good vfo file the monitor auto-adjusts so the image is shifted to the left or right. no amount of Hor back or front porch shifting helps Sad

Will keep trying. 1600x1200 is just a big ball of pain on the O2.
Octane  1x 400Mhz R12k, 1Gb, V8, 6.5.30m

O2 300Mhz R12K (R10K upgrade mod),  384Mb, 6.5.30m, FPA  with  1600SW (Original R5K chassis, mobo and cpu in storage)
JacquesT Offline
Octane

Posts: 197
Threads: 25
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
09-10-2018, 09:01 PM
#4
RE: 1600x1000 vfo O2
You can try mine. This was created from a script I wrote to find the lowest clocking/highest resolution for my HP LP2475W when I barely understood the details of front and back porches, and more of fluke than anything. 

I have since refactored the script - over an intense and fruitless attempt to make it work on my Indigo2 Impact. The O2 file is much the same as the 2010 version. YMMV


.zip   TAM_1600x1000_60___108.zip (Size: 2.28 KB / Downloads: 20)
(This post was last modified: 09-18-2018, 07:31 AM by rooprob.)
rooprob Offline
O2

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2018
Find Reply
09-18-2018, 07:25 AM
#5
RE: 1600x1000 vfo O2
I'm unable to download the file - my browser is reporting back a "network failure".  Any chance you can put it on a file sharing site?
gijoe77 Offline
Tezro

Posts: 354
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
09-18-2018, 11:02 AM
#6
RE: 1600x1000 vfo O2
Thanks rooprob, I tried that one (found it floating around somewhere together with a 1600x1200 one), but the image extends well beyond the screen extents. I can't get it to sit inside the display area with monitor image adjustment tweaks at all.

Strike that - I found ones labeled tamasi_XXXX.

edit edit - Rob that may be yours...not sure...!
Octane  1x 400Mhz R12k, 1Gb, V8, 6.5.30m

O2 300Mhz R12K (R10K upgrade mod),  384Mb, 6.5.30m, FPA  with  1600SW (Original R5K chassis, mobo and cpu in storage)
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2018, 06:49 PM by JacquesT.)
JacquesT Offline
Octane

Posts: 197
Threads: 25
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
09-20-2018, 06:44 PM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)