Adobe Illustrator now available
#1
Adobe Illustrator now available
Adobe Illustrator 5.5 for Irix is now available on the webserver running in my basement. PM me if you need a link to the website. Just FYI: Kaz has mirrored a bunch of the stuff that's available at my website (or it's equivalent that he or another of us might have packaged up) to the ftp link here.

Next up at my website: Adobe Premiere, but note that it is a version that does not work with any sort of V Pro graphics. It just hangs without even being able to put up it's splash screen. If you can figure out how to get it to run under V Pro please let us know, thanks a bunch! :)

Project: Temporarily lost at sea

Plan: World domination! Or something...
vishnu
Octane

Posts: 59
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
08-24-2018, 05:49 PM
#2
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
Thanks very much!

How do I install it, as when I make use of "install.ill", it goes into a loop and doesn't allow me to type "yes" before exceeding the loop limit?

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 554
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-24-2018, 05:57 PM
#3
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
Premier 4.2 is now available at the same link. As before, we have NOT been able to figure out how to get it to run using any type of VPro graphics, but if you do for $DIETY'S sake don't keep it a secret!

Project: Temporarily lost at sea

Plan: World domination! Or something...
vishnu
Octane

Posts: 59
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
08-24-2018, 06:47 PM
#4
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
Maybe the same sort of hack that was needed to run alias 7.5 on vpro, but backwards? I'll play with it when I get back home (in a week)
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 465
Threads: 27
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-24-2018, 07:21 PM
#5
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
gijoe77 post_id=2835 time=1535138519 user_id=243 Wrote:Maybe the same sort of hack that was needed to run alias 7.5 on vpro, but backwards? I'll play with it when I get back home (in a week)

Awesome, thanks! :)

Project: Temporarily lost at sea

Plan: World domination! Or something...
vishnu
Octane

Posts: 59
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
08-24-2018, 07:33 PM
#6
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
gijoe77 post_id=2835 time=1535138519 user_id=243 Wrote:Maybe the same sort of hack that was needed to run alias 7.5 on vpro, but backwards? I'll play with it when I get back home (in a week)

I'd check the Alias 7.5 in my O2 and don't work, AliasPA8.1 not works too. I think it's because I use IRIX 6.522m. After that I'd try with Alias PA 8.2 and works.
I'm not sure that the problem is VPro, it's possible that PA 7.5 only work with IRIX 6.2.

O2 O2 R12k  IRIS Crimson  Iris Crimson Elan R4400  Octane  Octane R10k
kikems
Octane

Posts: 93
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
08-24-2018, 11:57 PM
#7
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
vishnu post_id=2828 time=1535132968 user_id=60 Wrote:Adobe Illustrator 5.5 for Irix

It doesn't work on Irix > 6.5.22. Have you found a fix?

vishnu post_id=2828 time=1535132968 user_id=60 Wrote:PM me if you need a link to the website

Interested. The forum says I can't send PM.
niwe
Banned

Posts: 35
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
08-25-2018, 09:53 AM
#8
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
niwe post_id=2845 time=1535190789 user_id=87 Wrote:Interested. The forum says I can't send PM.
The forum policy is to allow private messages after 5 posts. Vishnu can probably email you the link
dexter1
Global Moderator
******

Posts: 164
Threads: 9
Joined: May 2018
Find Reply
08-25-2018, 08:17 PM
#9
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
Irinikus post_id=2829 time=1535133424 user_id=62 Wrote:How do I install it, as when I make use of "install.ill", it goes into a loop and doesn't allow me to type "yes" before exceeding the loop limit?

Weird!! Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

Project: Temporarily lost at sea

Plan: World domination! Or something...
vishnu
Octane

Posts: 59
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Find Reply
08-25-2018, 11:06 PM
#10
Re: Adobe Illustrator now available
vishnu post_id=2855 time=1535238393 user_id=60 Wrote:
Irinikus post_id=2829 time=1535133424 user_id=62 Wrote:How do I install it, as when I make use of "install.ill", it goes into a loop and doesn't allow me to type "yes" before exceeding the loop limit?

Weird!! Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

This is what I mean:

[img]https://i.imgur.com/CiZZswZ.jpg[/img]

Is it compatible with IRIX 6.5.30?

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 554
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-26-2018, 04:07 AM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)