Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
#11
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
I was under the impression DVI and HDMI were basically the same thing? I think HDMI might just have some sort of copy protection built in, I'm not sure
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 469
Threads: 28
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-18-2018, 02:15 PM
#12
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
When I se the machine to output 2@1920x1080_60 via the DCD, the monitor worked fine and displayed half of the display at 1920x1080_60, however, when I run flame, it's output was sitting right in the middle between the two outputs, and would be split between two monitors?

I'm just going to have to get my self a good monitor with native DVI support.

The funny thing is that the monitor displays 1280x1024_60 fine, but won't display any of the other available resolutions?

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-18-2018, 02:23 PM
#13
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
what happens when you set it to just single 1920x1080_60 rather than doing 2@? I don't believe the discreet environment ever supported dual displays, it even errors out when having non-standard resolutions on some packages (well effect errors out anyway with non-standard res), I never tried anything non-standard on a Tezro)
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 469
Threads: 28
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-18-2018, 02:41 PM
#14
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
gijoe77 post_id=2580 time=1534603280 user_id=243 Wrote:what happens when you set it to just single 1920x1080_60 rather than doing 2@? I don't believe the discreet environment ever supported dual displays, it even errors out when having non-standard resolutions on some packages (well effect errors out anyway with non-standard res), I never tried anything non-standard on a Tezro)

The option for a single monitor at 1920x1080_60 doesn't exist on my machine.

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-18-2018, 02:43 PM
#15
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
well whatever it is that is used 1920x1154_60 or something like that
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 469
Threads: 28
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-18-2018, 02:51 PM
#16
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
gijoe77 post_id=2582 time=1534603909 user_id=243 Wrote:well whatever it is that is used 1920x1154_60 or something like that

Does your Tesro have one monitor at 1920x1080_60 as an option?

If it does, can you send me the vfo?

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-18-2018, 03:04 PM
#17
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
http://www.mediafire.com/file/tfb6l9wi1a...ar.gz/file
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 469
Threads: 28
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-18-2018, 03:24 PM
#18
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
gijoe77 post_id=2588 time=1534605848 user_id=243 Wrote:http://www.mediafire.com/file/tfb6l9wi1a...ar.gz/file

Thanks very much! :D

I'm busy rendering in Maya at the moment, and it's going to take a while for it to finish, I will give feedback as soon as I can.

Which directory must these files be placed in?

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-18-2018, 03:32 PM
#19
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
I shutdown my Tezro already, but just do a

find /usr/gfx | grep vfo

where ever all the current vfo files are are where you want to put these
gijoe77
Tezro

Posts: 469
Threads: 28
Joined: Jun 2018
Find Reply
08-18-2018, 03:38 PM
#20
Re: Best Monitor option for SGI machines?
gijoe77 post_id=2590 time=1534606711 user_id=243 Wrote:I shutdown my Tezro already, but just do a

find /usr/gfx | grep vfo

where ever all the current vfo files are are where you want to put these

Thanks!

[Image: rZbyrYx.png]
Irinikus
Connoisseur

Posts: 569
Threads: 80
Joined: Dec 2017
Website Find Reply
08-18-2018, 03:49 PM


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)